new year wishes…

January 6, 2010

Well well here I am.

I have replicated the classical yoga student extended vacation. This is when a student goes away or misses a few classes. One week passes and they still have the intention of returning to class. The second week passes and things start to fill the void left by the yoga class. By the third and subsequent weeks the desire diminishes like the last flutters of a candle.

Like the prodigal yogi, I have found that the new year can add fuel to those dieing embers and perhaps, just maybe perhaps, bring you back to the fold. So here I am. I won’t drudge up my list of blog resolutions, not because I don’t have them but to spare you the cliché(s). I am here, that is enough, for now.

I hope you like the new look. It is one I passed the first time around. I found it too hot, now maybe in the height of the green that is summer, it is not so blinding- more like fresh. Isn’t that how the new year is supposed to begin? Fresh perspectives.

One Response to “new year wishes…”

  1. gillian Says:

    glad to see u back


Leave a comment