march of march

March 18, 2010

Oh my goodness, was doing some admin on the blog when my calendar caught my eye. No posts this month!!

Is the year just running away or what?

Autumn is here and new year’s resolutions are fading. For myself that represents my blogging. For my students that is coming to class or calling to start class. I couldn’t help but be struck by the imagery of the curling in and shrinking away of the vigour of summer. I think in pictures.

I started following my heroine, Margaret Atwood (@MargaretAtwood) yesterday. Puleng assured me I would be bored stupid. Little does she know how to a fan like myself every driblet from her ripe and juicy brain is like mango juice slipping down the chin. Yum! Yum! Double yum! Think she’s somewhere in Germany at the mo. Yesterday I sent her a direct message asking her to come to SA. I know how delusional that is but I like that I could have been a ripple in her ocean of thoughts. She is disappointingly not all witticism and self-revealing expression. I like to think that I can glean profound meaning from her otherwise factual declarations.

Oh dear, must get back to coding. Must pay the bills. Stolen moments, life’s little pleasures.

WARNING: If you see a tired, bleary-eyed looking hen walking down the road, avoid. Avoid at all costs, that is your life you will be playing with! That will be a seriously sleep deprived Puleng. The boys are making more noise than ever you see. Is it right to drug cockerels? I don’t see how else I’m going to catch them. I’m beginning to fear for my own life.

Leave a comment